Saturday, 24 Aug 2019
You are here: Home
School of Languages

Dean Languages





Dr. (Mrs) B.S. Ijaya (Dean School of Languages)


The School of Languages used to be segment of what was known as School of Arts and Languages until 1986 when it was carved out to become an entity of its own. At inception, there were only three departments i.e. Arabic, English and Hausa. In 1991 Yoruba Department was added and much later French Department.

The following are the existing departments

- Arabic

- English

- Hausa

- Yoruba

- French

- Igbo